Inspiration hit me like a car on E-611

Last night was something else man. I did NOT expect to have such a good time. It was raining, so the walk there itself was an adventure. When we got there, it looked kinda, eh. Not many people were there, and we didn’t find many people to talk to apart from Jeanelle. I looked really good though omg, but don’t I always?

The food was okay, but the main event was the performances. People sang and played the guitar and danced and oh lordy, there was a poem recitation. It was so beautiful. I love being Indian.

They even had dandiya! Which was so so much fun oh, my god. And then the dancing, oh my god. I could’ve danced all night, it was so amazing. I was having an out of body experience but I hadn’t felt that comfortable in my own skin for a long time. It was just beautiful. Words cannot express my extasy last night (omg ecstatic in IB2 french hahaha!)diwali2

We were home quite early, half 1, but I just had the worst feeling because I never did make it to Badia’s house last night. I still feel really bad, because she didn’t reply to my texts until the afternoon, and then she sounded quite off. I am not used to people being so obvious that they are angry!! Annabel and I have such a great system of just ignoring each other until one of us calms down and makes plans.

Today involved the biggest brunch, and then work work work. However, I did film in a promo video for RVC today

Very cool! Going to wash out my french press, make some more coffee, and get back to studying!

Leave a comment